CTTC elected as a Steering Board Member of the NetworldEurope Technology Platform


The newly elected Steering Board (SB) of NetworldEurope Technology Platform was announced in the General Assembly that was held on December 13, 2022. CTTC’s Director of EU Programmes and Industry Contracts, Dr. Carles Antón-Haro, was re-elected as an SB member for the Research Domain.

NetworldEurope′s Steering Board gathers the main key players in the telecommunications arena (equipment manufacturers, mobile operators, service developers, research centers, etc.). Voting is organized on a stakeholder basis around the so-called (large) Industry, Small and Medium Enterprises (SME) and Research domains, the latter including representatives both from Universities and R&D centers. Among other activities, NetworldEurope is in charge of producing the Strategic Research and Innovation Agenda (SRIA) which turns out to be a key input towards the definition of the JU Smart Network and Services (SNS) Workprogramme in Horizon Europe.

The list of SB members in NetworldEurope′s Steering Board for the 2023-2024 period is as follows:

  • Industry:  Nokia, Ericsson,  NEC, Huawei, NETAS, Orange SA, Telecom Italia, Telenor, Intracom, Thales, ADV.
  • SME: Montimage, Nextworks, Quobis Networks, RFSAT Limited, Ubiwhere.
  • Research: Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya, IMEC, Instituto de Telecomunicações, University of Dublin Trinity College, University of Oulu, VTT.